Blog

Driving without Insurance, what happens in Missouri.

As with most states, Missouri included, drivers are required to purchase a minimum amount of liability insurance in order to meet the legal requirements of the state.  Missouri’s currently requires drivers to have at least $25,000 in bodily injury liability coverage, (up to $50,000 per accident), along with $25,000...

Read More

What happens if I get a traffic ticket in a different state?

Many of us drive out of state for various reasons – work, school, or even vacation.  If you travel by car enough and the chances increase that you will get a traffic ticket out of your home state at some point.  So, what happens when you do?   Will you...

Read More

How does the DMV point system work?

The Missouri Department of Revenue (Driver’s License Bureau) has power over all drivers’ licenses in Missouri.  That power is derived from Missouri Law, Missouri’s Code of State Regulations, and its courts. Each Missouri driver’s license has a total of twelve (12) points.  These points can be lost by a...

Read More